For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.

How Heart Exchange Works

This page is here to help you navigate!

We’ve tried to make this site as user friendly as possible with the technology available to us. We are always working to upgrade and improve the functionality of the site.

Your feedback is welcome!

Before continuing further it is important to take note of the following :

Only paid members of the site are able to access the messaging and trading features of this site. A free account does not give you this access. We offer a sliding scale with many options in order to meet everyone’s individual needs. All membership plans begin with a 7 day trial period to try things out.

 

Creating Your Account

 When you first visit The Heart Exchange, most features will be locked. In order to use the site you must first create an account.

There are two types of accounts available. A free account and a paid for membership. You MUST FIRST create a free account before upgrading to a membership account. This is a necessary step that properly registers you in our system.

Click Here to create a free account or click Sign Up at the top of the page to create your free account. You will be prompted for your name, email, and phone number. Once you’ve done this, you will be sent a verification email.

Please allow up to 5 minutes for this email to arrive in your inbox. Don’t forget to check your spam and other email tabs and please add theheartexchange333@gmail.com to your contacts.

Once you’ve verified your email you will be able to login to the site and access your profile from the top of the screen.

You now are able to use the search features of the site and view the listing blurbs posted by members of the site. You CANNOT click on listings to view all of the details.

You also gain access to the membership page where you can select a membership plan from our sliding scale options.

Becoming a Member

Once you’ve created your free account you can access the membership page from the menu bar. Just click Membership above or Click Here.

On that page you can select one of our many payment options to gain access to the rest of the site. NOTE : The payment plan you select DOES NOT change which features you have access to. Someone who chooses the lowest tier payment plan has all of the same features as someone who picks any of the higher tiers. All plans have a 7 day trial period.

Once you’ve selected your plan you will be directed to Paypal to make a secure payment. By confirming this payment you are also confirming to continue making a payment of the same amount each consecutive month thereafter. You will be sent a confirmation email once completed.

You can view your billing and payment details as well as change or cancel your membership anytime from your profile page. Simply scroll to the bottom of the page and click the big My Membership Details button. From this portal you will have access to all of the available subscriptions as well as a cancellation button.

Now that the payment is complete you will be returned to The Heart Exchange and will now have access to every feature of the site. This includes  viewing the full details of listings, favoriting listings, direct messaging other users, and creating your own listings.

Listings and Messaging

Now that you are a member of the site, when you click on a listing that another member has posted, you will be able to view all of the details of that listing.

On a listing you will be able to view more specific details about the item or service being offered, a wish list of items this member may be looking for (if any), as well as any reviews that listing has received. You can also add your own review to the listing.

You will also be able to click on the profile of the person who posted the listing and view a bit more about them and any reviews they have received.

From the listing page you will be able to send a direct message to the member who made the post and begin talking to them about what you would like to barter. This will show up on their personal profile page.

If a member responds to your message you will receive a notification and can access any messages from your profile page, sorted by listing. This is also where you will receive any messages from listings you have posted.

You and the other member can work out the details of your trade and exchange any information you may need to complete the deal.

To post your own listing simply click the New Listing button in the top right-hand corner of the screen and fill in the form provided.